The Ring of Kerry: I Left My Heart in Ireland

A Writer's Life

God’s Country. Ancient. Amazing.

1 First pic of Ocean and RocksThose were my thoughts as we reached the water on the Ring of Kerry drive in Ireland. I loved Ireland before. Now, it surpassed Paris.

The scenery here took my breath away and gave me chills. I could not believe how gorgeous it was. We were on bus full of people, half of whom were teenagers, and silence reigned for a moment when we turned the corner and saw this.

After quite awhile of breathtaking scenery, we stopped for the sheepdog 2 sheepdog demonstrationdemonstration. Our tour guide, Paul, told us he’d never seen it before, but he’d been told it was amazing. We learned to trust Paul.  The sheep and dog owner started the demonstration by telling the teenagers to think before they got a dog. He told them dogs need people, so don’t get one if you’re not going to be home. AND he told then to…

View original post 524 more words

One thought on “The Ring of Kerry: I Left My Heart in Ireland

  1. Pingback: The Ring of Kerry Cycle Route | Holiday Cottages in Ireland

Leave a Reply

